Did You Know That...?

Almond Milk Is Dairy-Free

Almond Milk Is Dairy-Free

Almond milk contains no cow’s milk or other animal products, making it a great option for vegans and those who are intolerant or allergic to milk.

Many people are intolerant to milk sugar (lactose) and unable to completely digest it. Undigested lactose passes down to the colon where it is fermented by the resident bacteria, leading to excessive gas, bloating, diarrhea and associated discomfort.

Being dairy-free, almond milk contains no lactose at all, making it a suitable milk replacement for people with lactose intolerance.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.