In adults and children who suffer from celiac disease generally cannot consume gluten. Why? Celiac disease is a medical condition characterized by damage to the small intestine which results in an inability to digest certain nutrients. This damage is caused by a reaction to the consumption of gluten, which is found in flour, barley, rye,… Continue reading Oats is Safe for Celiac Disease Patients
Quinoa is a gluten-free grain which is a staple food of the ancient Incas. It is rich in fiber and is also a complete protein like edamame beans because it contains all the essential amino acids, including L-arginine, which is needed for muscle production in the body. Quinoa also contains fiber, magnesium, B vitamins, potassium,… Continue reading Health Benefits of Quinoa
Being free of dairy, oat milk protects those who cannot properly digest lactose. However, it is also ideal for those who suffer from a nuts or soy allergy. Since oats are also typically gluten-free, it’s a great alternative for people with strict dietary restrictions.
Almond milk can be a good alternative to replacing animal milk. This plant milk contains healthy components so it is very suitable to be directly consumed or processed first into a smoothie or milk shake. Almond milk is gluten free, low in carbohydrates and low fat. It's also beneficial for maintaining blood pressure, increasing immunity,… Continue reading Tajba Almond Milk – Bali Almond Milk for Healthy and Happy Every Day